Skip to content

Dear Title 1 Family

Title I schools receive services from the largest federal aid to education program in existence. Title I has been in existence since 1965 and continues to level the academic playing field for children victimized by poverty. Title I funds provide supplemental services and educational programs to help students achieve. The Suwannee County District Schools' Title I staff will assist you in meeting the challenges and requirements of the No Child Left Behind Act of 2001. Together, we can make a difference.

The purpose of this site is to provide clear information to all Title I schools and Federal Programs.  The Director of Federal Programs is available to assist in planning activities and supporting your child and school. Your commitment to helping children succeed has surpassed expectations and continues to yield outstanding results.

Sincerely,

Lila Goodgame Udell
 
Director of Federal Programs

Migrant Education Program

  • Farming (plowing, planting, cultivating,
    harvesting, processing of farm crops)
  • Dairy Work (feeding, milking, rounding up)
  • Poultry or Egg Farms
  • Planting, Growing or Harvesting of Trees
  • Pine Straw Bailing
  • Commercial Fishing (fresh/saltwater,crabbing
    shrimping, clamming)
  • Fish Farm
  • Nursery Work (planting, potting, pouring)

Mission Statement

The mission of Federal Programs is to provide flexible funding that may be used to provide additional instructional staff, professional development, extended-time programs, and other strategies for raising student achievement in high poverty schools.

Office of Federal Programs Staff

Director of Federal Programs

Lila Udell
Suwannee County School Board Office
702 2nd Street NW
Live Oak, FL 32064
Phone: (386) 647-4638
Fax: (386) 364-2635
Email: lila.udell@suwannee.k12.fl.us

Administrative Support Specialist

Marilyn A. Sapp
Suwannee County School Board Office
702 2nd Street NW
Live Oak, FL 32064
Phone: (386) 647-4615
Fax: (386) 364-2146
Email: marilyn.sapp@suwannee.k12.fl.us

MEP Curriculum Specialist

Kecia Robinson

Suwannee County School Board Office
702 2nd Street NW
Live Oak, FL 32064
Fax: (386) 364-2635
Phone: (386) 647-4637
Email: kecia.robinson@suwannee.k12.fl.us

MEP Coordinator

Juanita Torres
Suwannee Intermediate School
1419 Walker Avenue
Live Oak, FL  32064
Phone: (386) 647-4715
Fax: (386) 364-2680
Email: juanita.torres@suwannee.k12.fl.us

MEP Recruiter

Naela Jimenez
Suwannee Intermediate School
1419 Walker Avenue
Live Oak, FL  32064
Phone: (386) 647-4715
Fax: (386) 364-2680
Email: naela.jimenez@suwannee.k12.fl.us

ESOL Support Teacher

Carolina Figueroa-Crooke
Suwannee Primary School
1625 Walker Avenue SW
Live Oak, FL 32064
Phone: (386) 647-4311
Fax: (386) 364-2667
Email: carolina.figueroa@suwannee.k12.fl.us

Homeless Advocate

Jan Smith
Suwannee County School Board Office
702 2nd Street NW
Live Oak, FL 32064
Fax: (386) 364-2635
Phone: (386) 647-4628
Email: jan.smith@suwannee.k12.fl.us

Parent Involvement Liaison

Joyce Warren
Suwannee County School Board Office
702 2nd Street NW
Live Oak, FL 32064
Fax: (386) 364-2635
Phone: (386) 647-4624
Email: joyce.warren@suwannee.k12.fl.us