RIVEROAK Technical College (RTC) held their 2017-2018 graduation ceremony on May 24, 2018 in the Suwannee High School Auditorium.

Graduation began with RTC Principal Mary Keen welcoming those in attendance. GED graduates Karreem Armalin and Akyrianna Wheeler led the Pledge while Jasmine Garling welcomed special guests in attendance.

Superintendent Ted Roush congratulated the students and then proceed to present the program completers and industry certification recipients with their diploma or certification.

In addition to each recognizing each program completer and industry certification recipient, RTC also graduated twenty-seven students from the Adult Basic Education/GED class and eight Suwannee Virtual School (SVS) students.

Special awards and scholarships were given out at the conclusion of the graduation. The following students received recognition:

Industrial Workhorse Award – Robert Moseley

Naomi Hart Culinary Arts Scholarship – Jaycie Bender

National Adult Education Honor Society – Karreem Armalin, Jeffery Creamer, Shukar Gary, Roberto Puig-Hayes, Angelica Sellers, Austin Smith, and Paige Zarecki

Nutrition Association Culinary Arts Scholarship – Trenton Kuhns

North Florida Community College Scholarship – Joshua White and Lillian Saldana

Rotary CTE Scholarship – Fernando Hernandez and Tyler Sandlin

Walter Doughty Memorial Scholarship – Jeffery Creamer

Vincent M. Jones Achievement Award – Mylene Watts and Karreem Armalin

W.E. Music Memorial Scholarship – Colten Crews

Keen says, “Congratulation to our State of Florida High School Diploma graduates, Career and Technical Education Program Completers, Industry Certification recipients, and award winners.  Twenty-Nine RIVEROAK Technical College students received their high school diploma, 58 students were recognized as program completers and 130 industry certifications were awarded.  These graduates and program completers represent the fulfillment of our mission to provide qualified workers for the job market, to enable students to become self-sufficient and self-confident, and to encourage students to become highly productive citizens with positive values.  We are very proud of the accomplishments of our students.  Our Graduation and Awards Ceremony would not have been possible without the contributions and support from our faculty, staff, and community.  Thank you to all for making it such a special evening for our students.”

To see photos from the graduation, click here.

A complete list of program completers and industry certification recipients, Adult Basic Education/GED graduates, and SVS graduates can be viewed below:

The following students received a program completion and/or an industry certification:

Jacob Arbanas

Kearston Archer

Michael Baldeon

Mason Baltazar

Jeremy Baugh

Tiffany Beauford

Jaycie Bender

Katrinia Bragg

Kaila Brown

Olivia Bruening

Frank Bruno

Dharma Bryan

Tierce Bryan

Kiara Butler

Evie Byrd

Mizael Campos

Zenaida Campos

Dakota Carroll

Camrin Cnauncey

William Chen

Shanetris Clayton

Morgan Coble

Robert Cockburn

Antonio Colon

Jeffery Creamer

Colten Crews

Devin Crosier

Brandon Crow

Justin Cunningham

Sydney Demotta

Leandra Evans

Khedarian Ford

Daymaris Gala

Lorenzo Garcia

Jasmen Garling

Matt Garrett

Zachary Garrett

Agustin Gonzalez

Cody Grant

Peyton Hale

Dustin Hammond

Greyson Harrell

Tristan Harrington

Fernando Hernandez

Jimmy Hert!

Vonnie Hertl

Natalie High

Jakob Holub

Thomas Humphrey

Jimmy Ignacio

Brannon Jenkins

Wesley Colt Johns

Dylan King

Dustin Konvalinka

Trenton Kuhns

Kaitlin Lesinski

Harleigh McCray

Adilene Mendoza-Danu

Austin Mercer

Brayden Mercer

Brittany Moore

Logan D. Moseley

Robert Moseley

Javell Nails

Chance Newman

Maria Palma

Dalexa Penalver

Bruce Perry

Randall Petty

Justin Portbury

William Pritchett

Kathleen Ragusi

Jose Rivera

Brantly Roberson

Trey Roberts

Tongee Robinson

Victor Rodriguez

Karima Rojo

Lillian Saldana

Zachary Seasholtz

Ian Serbanic

Shawna Shea

Kyler Shouppe

Alisha Smith

Ciandra Smith

Benjamin Snyder

Kitty Song

David Suarez-Mujica

Dalton Tannehill

Shania Tanner

Nicole Thody

George Thomas

Alondra Torres-Garcia

Branden L. Wainwright

Jared Brett Wainwright

Seth Wainwright

Bryce Walker

Tylor Walker

Mylene Briones Watts

Charles Westrich, Sr.

Garrett White

Joshua White

Tanner White

James Willis

Theodore Wilson III

Abraham Woloszyn

Ezra Woloszyn

The following students graduated from the Adult Basic Education/GED class:

Karreem Armalin

Zoe Bailey

Christian Carter

Kenyonna Carter-Johnson

Katie Cavazos

Eddie Collier

Jeffery Creamer

Michael Dixon

Brianna Duff

Shukar Gary

Dylan Henry

Hampton Hicks

Nikira Johnson

Nathan Kirby

Lacey Lashley

Sierra Maya

Katie Mims

Roberto Puig-Hayes

Angelica Sellers

Spring Sexton

Austin Smith

Dakota Strang

Hannah Taylor

Saydra Warren

Akyrianna Wheeler

Robbin Youngblood

Paige Zarecki

The following students graduated from the SVS:

Marshaia Acree

Katelynn Hartshorn

Shania Hollie

Leilani Kinchoy

Emmalee Manning

Jordon Neal

Alexis Sheffield

Taylor Truluck